Dry goods . . 6 tips to help you become a Facebook advertising expert (above)
Do you want to improve your Facebook ad performance? Are you measuring your ads for which metrics to choose? Starting today, let Xiaomu tell you 6 tips for becoming a Facebook advertising expert.
CTR, or click-through rate, is one of the most commonly used metrics for advertisers and represents the relationship between the number of ad impressions and the number of clicks obtained.
Typically, users need to click on an ad first to complete the download, so CTR has become a core metric in the eyes of many advertisers, who are also keeping an eye on what the industry average CTR is.
But in fact, CTR responds to the size of your audience's interest in your ads, and that's all.
If your audience is targeted accurately and your products are superior, high CTRs will generate more traffic and translate into downloads. However, there is no direct correlation between CTR and ROI. At the same time, if ads appear frequently in front of the same audience, they may not click repeatedly, which is one of the reasons for the decline in CTR.
Are you frustrated by your ad's poor performance? Maybe it's because the number of impressions is small, or maybe it's because the cost per conversion is higher than expected? If you're paying for a show, pay attention to CPM and you might find the answer to your question.
CPM (cost per 1,000 impressions), which means the cost per thousand impressions, is the cost of each thousand impressions an ad is shown. When we choose this bid method, we often need to focus on two main areas:
How easy it is to target users when targeting your audience. That is, the more accurate your audience is, the higher the CPM.
the number of bids you compete for the same audience.
When CPM doesn't go up, no matter how interesting your ads are or how many conversions you get, the overall cost of your ads is going up. CPM can affect the effectiveness of your ad budget, and if CPM rises over time, it means fewer impressions and fewer conversions.
So when your ad performance doesn't match expectations, it's better to analyze CPM before adjusting your ad design and audience targeting.
So the question is, is there an indicator that can combine the two? The answer is Cost Per Click, the cost per click. When we pay for display, CTR and CPC are closely linked.
Let's say you have a budget of $20 and a CPM of $10, which means you'll get 2,000 shows. If you get 200 clicks on these 2000 impressions, the CTR is 10% (200➗2000 x 10%), so the CPC is $0.1 ($20➗200 x $0.1).
Using the same scheme, if you get 400 clicks, CTR is 20%(400➗2000 s 20%), CPC is $0.05（$20➗400=$0.05）。
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