Bad Facebook ads? These tricks have to be used quickly.
Photo Source:Photo Worm creativity.
Is Facebook ads less effective? How can I get more sales from Facebook ads?
This article will show you 4 ways to improve the effectiveness of your Facebook ads.
1, increase the geographical scope of the target audience.
Your business determines the size of the audience your ads are targeting. For example, if your customer is in a specific area, you should target your ads to that area.
Once Facebook pixel has gathered enough data to understand the behavior characteristics of an ideal customer in one country, you can apply that experience to the target market in another country. For example, if your initial advertising campaign targeted customers in the United States and these activities were successful, it is likely that the same campaign would work in other countries.
When you change your ad's target location, you may need to make some adjustments to your ad, especially if it's targeted in a specific area. When you're running ads for new locations, spend ad to stay low.
2. Increase the size of Facebook's Lookalike audience.
Facebook's lookalike audience is likely to have a lot of potential customers similar to existing customers. When you create a lookalike audience, you need to select a source audience, which is a custom audience created from Facebook Pixel data. Facebook then recognizes the common characteristics of people in its source audience and pushes ads to people who are similar to them.
You can choose the size of your lookalike audience, and the smaller the audience, the closer you are to the source audience. While an increase in the size of the lookalike can increase potential coverage, the audience's similarity to the source audience decreases.
If you want to expand your like-for-like audience by increasing the percentage of your audience, start with a small audience and see how receptive they are to your ads. If your ads are performing well, slowly expand your lookalike to see if more viewers are accepting the ads.
Expanding your lookalike audience will get more people to pay attention to your product or brand and effectively expand your Facebook activities.
3, change Facebook advertising material, segment audience.
How your audience reacts to Facebook ads depends on where they are on their journey. So think carefully about the goals you want to set for each ad.
For example, if your goal is to tell a cold prospect about your product, video ads such as the following to explain what the product is and what it is for may increase the visibility of your brand or product. Always keep your activity goals in mind when you create new ad content.
After you run your video ads, you can track data and metrics. Not only can you see how many people watch edited the video, but you can also see how much time they watch edited as a percentage of the total length of the video. If the video is successful, you will be able to move the cold lead to the next stage of the funnel.
Segment your warm audience when you run your ads and learn about the behavior of your customers and potential customers. For example, for video ads, they were broken down by the length of time a user watched the video, which was 25%, 50%, 50%, 75%, and 100%.
You also need to see how many people have visited your site through Facebook pixel as a result of your ads, and then design ad material specifically for those visitors.
For e-commerce stores, you need to know how many people have given up their shopping carts in the last 30, 60, or 90 days. You know that potential customers who give up their shopping carts are close to buying, so repositioning this segment of the customer may help you turn some of these potential buyers into paying customers.
If you have a lot of potential customers visiting your site but don't convert to a buyer, this may indicate a problem with your quote or your site.
4, increase the budget.
In the early days, it's wise to increase your ad spending every 3-5 days, especially when you start seeing good returns from a set of ads.
If you spend $50 a day on ads and you generate $300 a day in sales, the ad's ROAS is 6.0, so the ads are valid.
If you see these results, you might think that if you increase your advertising spending, your profits will continue to grow. Caution may be required at this point. Typically, when you start spending more on ads, your ROAS will eventually stay the same.
Go ahead, if you increase your advertising spending to $100 a day, your sales are still $300. Your ROAS has dropped to 3.0, which may indicate that your advertising group has reached its maximum potential.
Of course, if the ad is profitable or ROAS is positive, you might want that set of ads to continue running. It's important to keep an eye on your ads to make sure your ads are still valid.
(Source: Boring Tian chicken)
The above content belongs to the author's personal point of view, does not represent the position of Hugo Net! This article is authorized to be reproduced by the original author, and the reprinting is subject to the authorization of the original author.
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